SCRUTINY OF THE INTEGRATED PLAN PROPOSALS 2016/17 – 2019/20 Scrutiny Groups - As at 13 January 2016

(Note: Non-OSC members have also been allocated to groups) .

MORNING SESSION

((F) = Finance Officer Support)

((GT) = Graduate Trainee Support)

PORTFOLIO & EXECUTIVE MEMBER	PORTFOLIO AREAS	GROUP LEAD MEMBER	GROUP MEMBERSHIP	OFFICERS ATTENDING	ALLOCATED ROOM
Children's Services Richard Roberts Sara Johnston (Deputy Executive Member attending with Executive Member)	Lead Member for all Children's Services, including Education, for the purposes of the Children Act 2004). Children's social care; corporate parenting; child protection; family placement; children's residential care; children with disabilities; young people's services (including Youth Connexions); early intervention; early years, children's centres & childcare; thriving/ troubled families initiative; youth offending.	Mark Watkin	John Barfoot Richard Smith Dee Hart Ken Crofton (OSC) Aislinn Lee Leon Reefe	Jenny Coles Simon Newland Abioye Asimolowo (F) Belinda Yeldon (GT)	Ashbourne Room
Community Safety and Waste Management Richard Thake	Fire & rescue; trading standards & consumer protection; resilience; community safety; relations with the Police & Crime Commissioner and the Constabulary; the requirements of Counter Terrorism and Security Act:	lan Reay	Graham McAndrew (OSC) William Wyatt Lowe Peter Knell Fiona Hill Paul Zukowskyj Derek Scudder (OSC)	Roy Wilsher Daryl Keen Simon Aries Ian Couper (F) David Hodbod (GT)	Mimram Room

	waste management; leading for the County Council on the Hertfordshire Waste Partnership.		Anne Joynes (OSC)		
Highways Terry Douris Ralph Sangster (Deputy Executive Member attending with Executive Member)	Highways maintenance; new roads and improvements; major infrastructure delivery; traffic management; road safety (including school crossing patrols and safer routes to schools); street lighting; relationships with other highways authorities and Highways England; provision for cycling and pedestrians; highways development control issues.	Judi Billing (OSC)	Tim Hutchings (OSC) Rose Cheswright Frances Button Michael Muir Ron Tindall Malcolm Cowan (OSC)	Rob Smith Simon Barge (F) William Gould (GT)	Labour Committee Room (Room 130)
Public Health, Localism and Libraries Teresa Heritage	Health protection; health improvement; health services quality; sport and recreation: Cross cutting theme: localism. localism; volunteering; relations with the voluntary sector; District Council local strategic partnerships; relations with Town & Parish Councils; Hertfordshire Community Covenant: culture (libraries, museums and the arts); adult and family learning; Cross-cutting theme: customer service; customer Service Centre; web site.	Roger Beeching	Dave Hewitt Caroline Clapper (OSC) Tony Hunter David Lloyd (OSC) Sandy Walkington	Jim McManus Alex James Taryn Person Matthew Buckland (F) James Barber (GT)	Conservative Meeting Room (Room 121)

AFTERNOON SESSION

((F) = Finance Officer Support)

((GT) = Graduate Trainee Support)

PORTFOLIO & EXECUTIVE MEMBER	PORTFOLIO AREAS	GROUP LEAD MEMBER	GROUP MEMBERSHIP	OFFICERS ATTENDING	ALLOCATED ROOM
Adult Care and Health Colette Wyatt- Lowe	Adult care and safeguarding; health & wellbeing (excluding public health); gypsy sites: relationships with NHS trusts and commissioning groups serving Hertfordshire; leading for the County Council on the Health & Wellbeing Board.	Leon Reefe	Roger Beeching Dave Hewitt Tony Hunter Caroline Clapper (OSC) Ron Tindall	Iain MacBeath Helen Maneuf Matt Buckland (F) Chloe Carter (GT)	Labour Committee Room (Room 130)
Enterprise, Education and Skills David Williams	Economic development; relations with Hertfordshire's business community; skills for employment; leading for the County Council on the Local Enterprise Partnership: school improvement & standards; special educational needs; school place planning and admissions; relations with further and higher education	Mark Watkin	John Barfoot Richard Smith Paul Mason Sandy Walkington Derek Scudder (OSC) Anne Joynes (OSC) Maxine Crawley Robin Osterley (OSC (OB)) Emmanuel Mensah (OSC (OB)) D W-Williams (OSC (OB)) John Sloan (OSC (OB)) David Morton (OSC	Andrew Simmons Simon Newland Jan Hayes-Griffin Abioye Asimolowo (F) Lucy Gallard (GT)	Ashbourne Room

			(OB))		
Environment, Planning and Transport Derrick Ashley	Hertfordshire's built and natural environment; countryside management; Lead Flood Authority; environmental intelligence; rights of way; climate change (excluding County Council estate and operations); leading for the County Council on the Hertfordshire Infrastructure and Planning Panel: strategic planning; waste planning; minerals planning; airport policy: Local Transport Plan; leading for the County Council on the Local Transport Board; passenger transport: leading for the County Council on the Lee Valley Regional Park Authority.	Tim Hutchings (OSC)	lan Reay Fiona Hill Michael Muir Ken Crofton (OSC) Paul Zukowskyj	Jonathan Tiley Simon Aries Tom Hennessey Simon Barge (F) Chris Martin (GT)	Conservative Meeting Room (Room 121)
Resources and Performance Chris Hayward	Cross-cutting theme: business transformation and efficiencies. Finance (revenue and capital); property & technology (including carbon management for County Council estate and operations); human resources and organisational development (including member training); legal and member services; registration and citizenship service; Coroner service; land charges;	Richard Smith	William Wyatt-Lowe Frances Button David Lloyd (OSC) Malcolm Cowan (OSC) Judi Billing	Claire Cook Lindsey McLeod Joanne Butcher(F) Rajah Mukwiri (GT	Mimram Room

procurement; external audit; Hertfordshire Business Services; Herts Catering: performance management and reporting; Assurance (including health & safety); data quality;		
equalities		

Not allocated to a group:-

Terry Hone, Chairman of OSC will be a reserve for any group